Student Membership

Any student of shorthand reporting who is certified by a court reporter training program instructor or director as being currently enrolled in said program.  Memberships run through September 1st through August 31st. 

Click here to join online or to download the application.

Jaye Thompson Student Scholarship

The scholarship was established by TCRA to assist court reporting students with educationand/or professional development expenses.  Up to $2,500 is awarded to the recipient at the annual convention.  Click here for the Scholarship Application, Guidelines and Verification form.If you are interested in donating towards the scholarship fund, please click here.

2017 Scholarship Recipient - Hayley Tucker from Del Mar College


Past Scholarship Recipients
Marina Garcia (2016); Kathleen Santibanez (2015); Veronica Walker (2014); Kim Weitekamp (2013); Janet Saavedra (2012); Veronica Walker (2011); Ida Vaiz (2010); Kristen Faubus (2009); Chaquana Harper (2008)

Court Reporting Schools in Texas

Click here for the list of court reporting schools.

Reporter Spotlight

The Student Commitee is proud to present its students to working reporters who once were in your shoes.  We hope you will be both encouraged and inspired to keep chasing after your dream.

June 2016 - Candice Andino

May 2016 - Mary Berry

March 2016 - Leticia & Erik Salas

February 2016 - Kristi Herrera

January 2016 - Brooke Wagner

November 2015 - Teresa Anderson

September 2015 - Angeliz Rivera

News & Events

Golf Tournament
September 23, 2017
Tierra Verde Golf Club

Regional Seminar
October 7, 2017
Midland, TX

Board Meetings
September 9, 2017
November 18, 2017
Midland, TX
February 3, 2018 - TBA
April 28, 2018 - TBA
June 21, 2018
The Woodlands, TX

2018 Annual Convention
June 21-24, 2018
The Woodlands, TX